Congratulations to Paradox Lockdown on earning a spot in the semi-finals of Unsigned’s songwriting competition.  Paradox Lockdown was selected from over 7,500 entrants representing solo artists and bands from 80 countries worldwide. Finalists will be announced on Thursday, July 19, 2012. All finalists will be sent to the celebrity judges who will then select the winners. Winners will be announced in August, 2012.

Judges include: Cyndi Lauper; Kenny Rogers; Angie Stone; 3 Doors Down; Jeremy Camp; Charlie Daniels; Manchester Orchestra; Craig Morgan; Robert Smith (The Cure); Kelly Clarkson; Musiq Soulchild; Aaron Shust; Steve Lillywhite (Producer); G. Love; Matt and Kim; St. Vincent; The Mountain Goats; Josh Jackson (Co-Founder and Editor-In-Chief, Paste Magazine); and Scott Lapatine (Founder/Editor-In-Chief, Stereogum). 

For more info on the competition, check out

For more info on Paradox Lockdown, check out

Share This